Board of Directors





Esko Aho, Chairman

Member of the Board since 2018. M.Sc. (Political Science). Board professional.

Primary working experience: Esko Aho, who served as Finland's Prime Minister in 1991-1995, has worked alongside political and governmental responsibilities in various business executive positions. He has been a Member of the Board of Directors in several companies, including Fortum and Terveystalo. In addition, Esko Aho has served as an advisor to many international companies and has several Presidencies in groups issuing international and national evaluations. Esko Aho holds the Aalto University Executive in Residence role and was Senior Fellow at Harvard University 2012-2014.

Other positions of trust: Chairman of the Board of Directors of Cinia Oy and East Office of Finnish Industries. Member of the Board of Sberbank and International Chamber of Commerce (ICC).



Jan Svärd

Member of the Board since 2017. M.Sc. (Engineering/Industrial Management). CEO of EasyMining, Owner of Gladium AB.

Primary working experience: Jan has more than 30 years of international management experience in the Specialty Chemicals industry. He is a former Director of AkzoNobel and President of Eka Chemicals. In addition to operational positions, Jan is an active Chairman and board member of several medium sized companies, with a focus on the process industry. 

Other positions of trust: CEO of EasyMining, Chairman of the Board of Directors of BioInnovation, Member of the Board of IKEM, Biopetrolia AB, Swedish Algae Factory AB and BIM Kemi.



Simon Cocks

Member of the Board since 2019. BA(Hons) Economics and Business Studies, HND Electrical and Electronic Engineering, Post Graduate Diploma - Insead and Wharton. Industry Advisor, Infracapital.

Primary working experience: Simon has served as CEO of Affinity Water and Managing Director of Severn Trent.

Other positions of trust: Chairman of the Board of Directors of Water Resources South East (WRSE) and Member of The Supervisory Board at Thyssengas GmbH.


Peter Mitchev

Member of the Board since 2019.  B.Sc Economics and Accounting, ACA (Chartered Accountant). Associate Director, Infracapital.

Primary Working Experience:  Peter joined Infracapital in 2015 and is an Associate Director in the Transactions Team.  Prior to Infracapital, Peter worked in the infrastructure M&A team at RBC and qualified as a chartered accountant at KPMG.


Alastair Small

Member of the Board since 2019. BA (Hons) Economics, ACA (Chartered Accountant). Associate Director, AMP Capital.

Primary Working Experience: Alastair joined AMP Capital in 2016 and is an Associate Director in the Infrastructure Equity Investment Team in London. Prior to AMP Capital, Alastair spent 5 years at KPMG LLP in London and Tokyo advising on infrastructure investments.


Phil Pacey

Member of the Board since 2017. Qualified Accountant. Principal, AMP Capital.

Primary working experience: Before joining AMP Capital in 2016 as a Principal in the Infrastructure Equity team, Phil has made an impressive finance and operational career in various key roles, mainly in transportation and infrastructure industries. He also has served on several boards during the last 20 years and ran his own advisory company.

Other positions of trust: Board member of Esvagt AS in Denmark and Axion Communications in Spain.